Friday, 19 October 2012

New GW FAQ's are up.

I find these ones the most interesting and potentially game changing:

Q: If a character has the Book of Secrets, may they take magic items
or Gifts of Chaos that are only available to Wizards or listed as
‘Sorcerers only’? (p115).
A: No.

Page 115 – Magic Banners, Banner of Rage.
Add “If given to a unit of cavalry, both the riders and their
mounts count as affected elements for the purposes of the Extra
Attack special rule.”

Page 83 – Monstrous Cavalry.
In the second paragraph, replace “All the cavalry rules…with
one exception – monstrous cavalry always use the highest
Wounds characteristic…” with “All the cavalry rules…with
two exceptions – monstrous cavalry always use the highest
Toughness and Wounds characteristics…”

Q: If a unit charges into combat and, on the turn it charges, the last
of the enemy unit it is fighting are removed as casualties due to
Daemonic Instability, the Unstable special rule, Cornered Rats or as
a result of a War Machine failing its Break test, does the charging
unit get to make an Overrun move? (p58).
A: No.

FINALLY banner of rage is clarified. Also awesome news about monstrous cav...cause they need a boost :/
Good for my Peg bsb though.


  1. Hey Sam, you should come along to the Kapiti wargamers club, we play thursday nights at the community centre near the library, theres usually 6+ fantasy players with 2400 point army's. drop me a call if you want to know more.
    Hamish Gordon 0274050104

  2. Been meaning to come down actually. Would you be up for a Skitterleap practice this Thursday?

  3. I think we crossed path's down at Nathan's dinky little crack dealer lair today.